Current Members


Xuewei Wang, PhD (Postdoctoral Fellow)

Cheng Qian, PhD (Postdoctoral Fellow)

Chi Zhang, PhD (Postdoctoral Fellow)

Qiao Li, MD (Visiting Fellow)

Yingchi Zhang, MD (Visiting Fellow)



Postdoctoral Fellows

Eun-Mi Hur, PhD (2006-2012)

Current Position: Professor, Korea Institute of Science and Technology, Seoul National University

Wen-Lin Xu, PhD (2007-2009)

Current Position: Editor, Acta Biochimica et Biophysica Sinica

Saijilafu, PhD (2007-2014)

Current Position: Professor, SooChow University, China

Changmei Liu, PhD (2011-2014)

Current Position: Professor, Institute of Zoology, Chinese Academy of Science, Beijing, China

Yun-Tai Kim PhD (2011-2011)

Current Position: Scientist, Korea Food Research Institute

Philip Rusty Nicovich PhD (2010-2012)

Current Position: Senior Manager of Imaging, Allen Institute for Brain Science

Yan Zhang, PhD (2015-2015)

Current Position: Medical Manager, Sanofi, Shanghai, China

Shuguang Yang, PhD (2015-2016)

Current Position: Senior Scientist, Institute of Basic Medical Science, Beijing

Mei Zhang, PhD (2013-2016)

Current Position: Senior Scientist, University of Science and Techology of China


Visiting Clinical Fellows

Ruiying Wang, MD ( 2012-2013)

Yiwen Hu, MD (2013-2013)

Boyin Zhang, MD (2012-2013)

Yu Guo, MD (2013-2014)

Jian Yuan, MD (2014-2014)

Jingjing Jiang, MD, PhD (2013-2015)

Liuwang Zeng, MD, PhD (2014-2015)

Zhikun Sun, MD, PhD (2015-2016)

Lingrui Zhao MD (2016-2017)

Jiani He, MD (2016-2017)

Binbin Yang, MD, PhD (2016-2018) 


Other Research Staff

Trinity Perry (Lab technician, 2006-2007)

Sarah Skelton (Research Fellow, 2007-2009)

Zhongxian Jiao, Ph.D. (Research Specialist, 2011-2014)



The lab welcomes visiting clinical fellows interested in studying optic nerve injury and regeneration.